Welcome, Guest
Username: Password: Remember me
  • Page:

TOPIC: Piper PA28-161 Warrior

Piper PA28-161 Warrior 2 years 5 months ago #28

• C120
  • Fresh Boarder
So here is the background......

I like the idea of having model aircraft of the real versions that I fly for a living. As common as the Cherokee type is in the real world it seems most people aren't very intersted in them as a subject when it comes to RC, so I could not find any plans or kits for this aircraft.

My only option was to draw up some plans and hope for the best.

This is what it should hopefully end up looking like...

PA28real.jpg

This is where I'm at now....

PA28frnt.jpg

PA28back.jpg
The administrator has disabled public write access.

Re: Piper PA28-161 Warrior 2 years 5 months ago #29

• 8Wau_adminv15
  • Administrator
  • Thank you received: 10
Hi C120,

Brilliant project. Work so far looks good. Wingspan? Engine size & type?

By the way - we have a plan for a Piper Cherokee - I'll just have to check the exact PA (serial no).

We also have 1 left in stock of the Topflyte Piper Arrow II Kit with full size plans and all. A friend of ours built one of these and won 2 accolades at the Oudtshoorn Scale Event. He did however change the plane to resemble the Arrow I.

I'll be following your progress with keen interest.
Let us aim to Promote, Safe Guard, Foster, Advance and To Protect all forms of Radio Control Flying, Control-line Flying and Free-Flight Flying and Building of Model Aircraft!

Re: Piper PA28-161 Warrior 2 years 5 months ago #30

• 8Wau_adminv15
  • Administrator
Some photos of Kim's Piper Arrow Mk.I (built from the TOPFLYTE KIT)

PIPERARROWII-2.jpg

The TOPFLYTE Kit...

Kim's plane in process...

P1260470.JPG

P1260469.JPG

Cockpit with opening door and Kim made the Yokes operational.

24-27Sept09-004.JPG

... as well as the end result. Photo taken at Oudtshoorn 2009.